Meet the Board of Education

Moorestown Township Public Schools Board of Education
 Statement: Excellence, Equity, & Engagement Via Partnership

Through our mission statement, excellence, equity & engagement via partnership, the Board of Education expects that all students will achieve the New Jersey Core Content Curriculum Standards at all grade levels.

The Moorestown Board of Education is comprised of nine members who are elected for a three year term. These are volunteer members who are not compensated for their services. The Moorestown Board of Education is organized with a committee structure and is responsible for establishing policies for the district and for the review of the Superintendent. Moorestown Board of Education Members' term expire on the date of the January Moorestown Board of Education reorganization meeting at the end of each member's three year term.


Board of Education Members

Sandra Alberti
Term expires January 2020

Brandon Pugh

Vice President
Term Expires January 2019

David Weinstein

Term Expires January 2019

Dimitri Schneiberg

Term Expires January 2019

Mark Villanueva
Term Expires January 2018

Maurice Weeks

Term Expires January 2020

Caryn Shaw
Term Expires January 2018

Peter Palko
Term Expires January 2018

Anne Marie Reyher
Term Expires January 2018

Central Administration
  • Superintendent: Dr. Scott McCartney
  • Board Secretary: Joanne D'Angelo